Humira 5 days after first jab. An HONEST review



HumiraReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/30/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

Had continual painful swollen knees for years & neck & back pain. Was taking anti inflammatories & pills to protect my stomach, but had stomach ulcers on & off for many years. Took Humira 2 yrs ago & what a miracle it has been. No more anti inflammatories or stomach ulcers. Knees are perfect & no more back or neck pain. I feel 20 yrs younger! I take 40mg fortnightly. I am know running 15km per week & can swim & ride my bike first time in many years, without any pain or after effects. To me this is a wonder drug.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/18/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

I've taken my first shot of Humira so far and already am noticing that my stiffness is going away. My doctor prescribed 800mg of ibuprofen twice a day which seemed to help until my body got use to it. So far this is working, don't be scared to try it. Just look up the side affects of birth control and it'll make you more comfortable about taking Humira.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/18/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I had severe rheumatoid arthritis my symptoms were so severe my hands wrists knees feet and back were red swollen and so painful I honestly thought my life was over until I was offered Humira of course I was concerned about the long term effects of this drug but I could not carry on the way I was after my first jab nothing seemed to happen but after a few days I was pretty much back to normal now 4 months in it's the best thing that has ever happened to me !!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/18/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ulcerative ColitisReport

After having Crohns & colitis since I was 8, we was beginning to lose hope on finding a medication that worked for me. Constant flare ups during university, it got to a point where we was running out of options before surgery. I tried the infliximab, and had a massive reaction to it. So my dr suggested this - obviously massively apprehensive due to the reaction, the nurse who came and taught me about how to medicate myself was amazing. While I was worried, it seemed to work within a month and I wouldn’t look back. It’s the first time in years that I’ve been in remission and I couldn’t give a better review. People worry about weight gain, but the only weight gain I’ve had is to a healthy weight due to losing too much during a flare. Now I’m healthy again, I’ve managing to enjoy my life (eating & drinking) and still not gaining weight!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/12/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ulcerative ColitisReport

I was very excited to try Humira because I would only need an injection every two weeks instead of taking a handful of pills everyday. After the initial loading doses I felt some improvement but after the next two injections my symptoms came back full swing. I was admitted to the hospital with multiple pulmonary embolism (they never figured out the cause) I know it was from the Humira as that was the only new thing to my life. I’ve been on Humira for almost 3 months now but have also been in the hospital for 14 days (5 for a flare of the UC). Humira also made my joint pain way worse than it was before along with extreme fatigue. My hands shake constantly as well. I hope others have better luck with this drug as it is super easy to use!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/14/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

I was on Humira for 3 and a half years. I am 55 and have psoriasis since I was 5. I tried every cream, lotion, bath, light treatment, ointment, prescription and over the counter. For the first time in my life , with Humira, my skin was clear. It was a miracle. This past summer I developed sciatica which was excrutiating but tolerable. Then I became sick asnd was diagnosed with acute diverticulitus. I was in the hospital on 2 intravenous antibiotics for 3 days. discontinued Humira for 4 weeks but skin stayed clear. Started back on Humira ( only one shot ) and developed acute inner ear infection so back on antibiotics for 10 days. Two weeks later developed a MERCA infection and was yet again back on antibiotic which was Bactrim and after 11 days had an acute anaphlectic reaction and went back to hospital for IV . I have been off Humira for approximately 2 months and psoriasis is coming back with a vengeance. I am now on the list for Otezla but worried about the side effects as well. I think its time to move to a more climate friendly area.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/31/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

It does cause weight gain. And it is not helping with symptoms. I exercise 5 days a week: weight training 2 days for one hour with a trainer, power, hot and ashtanga yoga one hour each session 5 days a week, and cardio for a minimum of 45 minutes 3 days a week. Plus I have celiac so very few carbs and those are usually vegetables or one serving 3 times a week max. I don't eat sugary foods, and do not drink sodas. I've gained 10 pounds in 6 months and prior to starting Humira was the same weight and size for over 20 years. I HATE this drug.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/15/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ulcerative ColitisReport

I took humira for 4 months for my UCC. While it did help my UCC, but did not like the side effects. Caused lots of pains and aching and weakness. Been off of it for 1 month. Still hurting but it is starting to get a little better. I will not take it again .

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (10/1/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's Disease -- MaintenanceReport

This drug created very serious side effects for me. My doctor took me off it immediately and my symptoms subsided in about 2 weeks. My symptoms caused me quite a bit of physical discomfort but once I discontinued using the drug, the pain subsided after approx. 1 week.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/23/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I took this drug for rhumatoid arthritis and i developed many bad symptoms that my primary care physician attributed to this drug, including my hair thinning and fatigue. I was taking no other medications so I too believe this drug was responsible for my decline in health. People must choose for themselves, but this drug was certainly not for me. I will never take it again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/10/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

I started on Humira in 2007 after twenty odd years of progressive drug therapies for psoriatic arthritis. It was MAGIC! Within weeks, all disease pain was gone, psoriatic fingernails regrew, and my life was changed. Wonderful! ( There is some residual joint damage eg restricted wrist movement, which is irreversible). After three years, on consultant advice, I stopped the fortnightly injections, as the quality of life was so good. I managed 12 months without treatment, but gradual flare up of joint pain sent me back on Humira in November 2011. Again, within weeks, pain free again. Wonderful. I have been taking Humira, but on reducing dosage (I am now injecting once every 6 weeks) since then, and my quality of life and physical wellbeing is still much better than it was 10 years ago. I have been fortunate in not suffering from any of the listed potential side effects.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/9/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

So far, I'm a teen with Rheumatoid Arthritis and this has not been helping, I'm only on my 2-3 month of taking this. So far, I've HAD two bruises on each leg. I'm not willing to take this anymore if it keeps damaging my skin. (YES I'M YOUNG FOR MY AGE TO HAVE Arthritis)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/3/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's diseaseReport

Brilliant! Was in hospital in March from a flare up, where I then got diagnosed with Crohn's disease, this drug has changed my life! Would recommended any one to try it and try not to focus on the list of symptoms. X

Report
0 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/3/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's Disease -- MaintenanceReport

I started in humira and seemed to be ok at first. i took it for approximately 7 months. Each month I started having symptoms of numness in my hands and started into my feet. Each month got a bit more and finally I could not even loosen a cap or feel my hands. It ended up causing a spot on my spinal cord which was causing neurolgical issues. I was being treated for chrones and it made no difference with my chrones just caused neurological problems.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/10/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Plaque PsoriasisReport

My porasis started when I was 14 and progressively got worse over time. If there was a treatment out there I would try it, light treatment, oils with bed caps, injections of methotrexate under my fingernails. After bouncing from Derm to Derm, the current derm who no longer takes my insurance introduced me to Humira. In less than 30 days improvement was visible, and my porasis covers 90% of me, in 60 days extremely large patches had started to fade and I no longer was shedding any skin. after 90 days you could barely tell I had psoriasis. I could wear shorts, I didn't have to wear long sleeves in the summer, a real game changer......I also have "Fibro" and Humira helped with the pain.......but The first time I had to come off Humira for more than 3-4 months my psoriasis came back with vengeance. My psoriasis was the at its worst. Being off the Humira because my insurance no longer covers Humira I have not one diverticulitis attack compared the 6 I had while taking Humira but that was just me. I miss my Humira, psoriasis for me can be very painful.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/29/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

I used to have psoriasis all over my body and it itches constantly whenever I did exercise or sweat from heat. Before trying Humira I exclusively used topicals, which worked ok, but they took forever to apply (30 minutes) and the psoriasis kept spreading. Since taking Humira my psoriasis has largely receded. I still have darker spots where I used to have psoriasis which I doubt will ever go away, but they no longer itch when I exercise and don't have the scaly patches anymore (or at least not nearly as much). Overall I'm super impressed by Humira and would encourage others to try it for psoriasis as well!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/11/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

My husband started Humira in Jan. 2019 and within a couple weeks, his skin began to clear. It was amazing. He did feel a bit fatigue and said he felt really "fuzzy" as in he was forgetting things but that only lasted a couple weeks and then he started to feel better as he got use to the medication. He had spots in his scalp and very severe on his knees (front and back), chest area, upper arms, legs and ankles and even on his toes and in his ears. We can report today that he is 100% clear and he looks amazing! He is loving this miracle drug and recommends anyone try it. Thank you Humira for changing his (our) life! We don't have to sweep, vacuum or dust his skin off anymore!!!!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/5/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I have only been on it for 1 month. (Only 2 shots) I am taking the med. for RA but I have Fibromyalgia for 25 years, interstitial Cystitis, etc...... I don't know how to explain it but I just don't feel well, almost a little sickly with fatigue. Has anyone out there felt the same way when first taking it? If so, does it go away. Please explain how you feel.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/27/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I have been on humira for ten years. The last year has been horrible, I developed lupus like syndrome!! How can a drug work for 9 years and then suddenly turn on you?? I have a horrible skin rash and thinning of hair. It also stopped the effectiveness for my ruematoid arthritis. While taking the shots with methotrexate I had to add prednisone as well. It's like my body just said enough is enough, I would love to talk to someone that has been on this expensive drug gore ten years also!!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/23/2017)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Plaque PsoriasisReport

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: My Psoriasis Journey | HUMIRA REVIEW | Heykackie

Humira Reviews
Humira Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Humira Reviews pictures

Humira Reviews recommend
Humira Reviews recommendations photo

Humira Reviews photo
Humira Reviews pictures

Humira Reviews Humira Reviews new photo
Humira Reviews new images

pictures Humira Reviews
photo Humira Reviews

Watch Humira Reviews video
Watch Humira Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Humira Reviews, humira-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Humira Reviews, humira-reviews/ , humira-reviews/

Related News


How to Build Several Easy Antennas for Amateur Radio
Hip Flexor Stretches: 5 Minutes to Relieve Unlock Tight Hips (Best Guide)
5 Gym Bags So Cute You Can Literally Carry Them Anywhere
Why Youre Not Losing Weight
5 Signs You’re In A Workout Rut—And How To Get Out Of It
How to Not Cry
How to Cope With a Bisexual Husband
Blueberry French Toast Casserole
How to Tell Whether or Not You Have a Minor Eating Disorder
HAPPY BIRTHDAY CANCER



Date: 30.11.2018, 00:47 / Views: 83455